Mausoleum Duff house
Sector : Tourism
Selling Place : Banff tourist hub
Allegedly built on, or near, the site of a Carmelite burial ground this “Gothic” structure, also known as the Fife Mausoleum, houses the remains of the first five Earls of Fife (starting 1705) and other Duff family members. Situated in an extremely peaceful and picturesque location, so much so it has been used for weddings, it also contains several excellent examples of quite early Coade stone (an artificial stone), still here after more than 200 years in what is perhaps the most northerly example.